Style – Lori Anderson

25 05 2008
necklaceStyle. When I think of style, I think of what makes a person unique, what makes them special, what makes them THEM.
Some people express their style by their hair style (or color!), clothing, or mannerisms. My personal clothing style is pretty bland. I own a short-sleeved and long-sleeved t-shirt in pretty much every color available, plain and unadorned, and wear that with jeans. My personality, and my style, comes through when I wear all kinds of jewelry with those plain, boring t-shirts. The shirt may be ordinary, but the jewelry is anything but!
When customers visit my booth at a craft show and pick up an exciting, whimsical necklace, or an elegant, glittering bracelet, they often say, “I love it, but I don’t know what I’d wear it with.” I always have to chuckle and say, “See what I’m wearing?” Yep, it’s jeans and a t-shirt, and that necklace they just complimented me on five minutes ago. They didn’t even notice the clothing — they zeroed in on the jewelry. And that’s my style. I’m “The Jewelry Lady”. To heck with the latest fashions. It’s all about the jewelry I choose to wear each and every day.

Pick your own style. Make it your own. Have fun reading up on “the latest” but don’t stress over it. Your style should be like your signature, unique and YOURS.

Discover it, explore it, and celebrate it!

 

 

 

Actions

Information

3 responses

25 05 2008
Laura

This is good to read…maybe I think a little too much about style and how I really don’t have one, but want one. I know that I wear things I like and they seem to come together…same with our house…it’s a hodgepodge, but it seems to come together too.

I like the idea of the necklaces being the focal point rather than just an accessory…

27 05 2008
Oksana

That is such a beautiful necklace!
It just draws the eye,
wonderful work!

28 05 2008
Andrea Q of Quirky Bags

Fabulous necklace!

Leave a Reply

